Happy Birthday Daddy

Today, is my Dad’s birthday. It seems funny that no matter how old one gets, we never stop being daddy’s little girl. I still look up to my dad. Not just because he’s taller than me, even though he is by a foot plus… but because he’s always been there for me. I know if the need arises I can depend on him not to fix things but to listen, to give me a hug and tell me everything will work out. I feel very fortunate to have a dad who cares so much. Happy Birthday Dad.

Although, I didn’t get to make Dad’s Birthday card as planned. My photo printer and computer are not talking again.  No worries, I changed my plans and made Dad a nice card, just not the one I planned. I used the little black and white laser jet printer for the photo.  I can still use the layout for a page in my Family Heritage book.  The picture I used is one of my Dad playing with me at a local park in London England.

 

About Grandee

Grandee… that’s me Family is first and foremost to me. My husband and I are blessed with two children and their wonderful spouses who have given us five wonderful grand children. Hence my name “Grandee”… given to me by our daughter's first child.
This entry was posted in Family Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

