A Little About Me and My Genealogy Experience

I have been researching our family’s genealogy for many years. I have achieved some major milestones  researching particular family members. While at the same time I have come across some giant walls, that I’ve not been able to climb over, go around or even dig under. But that is what makes genealogy research so much fun… right?

However, that said; I am relatively new to scrap-booking. My first scrap book was our “Family Heritage” book.  The idea to use scrap-booking to preserve our family’s heritage seemed to be a much nicer method than using a three ring binder full of records. Others may have come up with the idea before me…but in my research to find such a group I had no luck finding one.  That’s how the group Heritage Scrapbookers got their start. (http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Heritagescrapbookers/).  This forum has enabled us to meet others who also wish to combine their two hobbies. If you would like to join us…we’d love to have you join our little Family Heritage group.

From there I ventured out to try my very own blog.

About Grandee

Grandee… that’s me Family is first and foremost to me. My husband and I are blessed with two children and their wonderful spouses who have given us five wonderful grand children. Hence my name “Grandee”… given to me by our daughter's first child.
This entry was posted in Genealogy – Family Heritage. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

