Margaret Mellisa Lang …Mystery Solved

Margaret Mellisa Lang …Mystery Solved
I, as well as many of our family members, have been looking for information regarding Margaret Mellisa Lang for years. She is my husband’s great-grandmother. On Feb 6th I received an inquiry from another member on Ancestry.com The man, Richard Lang, is a direct descendant of our Margaret Lang. I immediately wrote him back asking for a copy of her birth certificate…here’s his correspondence.

Feb 6 1:45 AM GMT

John C Lang was a farmer born in SC 1777 married to Celia. He is of English descent. Their son was John J Lang born 1803. He was a carpenter. He lived in Carrollton, Carroll Co, GA until around 1834 when he moved along with his sister(Margaret Lang Patrick) and her husband to Blountsville, Blount Co, AL. Here he married Mary Webber. They then moved to Guntersville, Marshall Co., Al and lived here until 1 Mar 1858 when he purchased 80 acres of land in Big Spring, AL just south of Guntersville. Their daughter Margaret Mellisa Lang Born 1847 married Nelson Hestor Corbin 1 Sep 1870. He was a farm laborer working on the Jennings Family farm when they married. They moved to the indian territories of Oklahoma around the early part of the 1890′s. The rest I suppose you know.

Rich Lang

About Grandee

Grandee… that’s me Family is first and foremost to me. My husband and I are blessed with two children and their wonderful spouses who have given us five wonderful grand children. Hence my name “Grandee”… given to me by our daughter's first child.
This entry was posted in Genealogy – Family Heritage. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

