Sprained Ankle

The first picture is of my sprained ankle the day after it happened. The following two are taken on day five.

I sprained my ankle on Sunday afternoon, May 22, and it’s still swollen as well as black and blue with greenish-yellow coloring five days later. Keeping it wrapped, iced and up like the Doctor ordered is no fun. I sprained it by stepping in a hole my one of the dogs dug trying to get to either a squirrel or chipmunk. Honestly, I thought it I broke my leg; the pain took my breath away. However, the Doctors and the Radiologists all confirmed it is not broken. Just an acute severe sprain with torn ligaments.

On top of it hurting its very inconvenient to have a sprained ankle in the spring. This is gardening season. I have Roses, Maters, Peppers, and zucchini that need to be transplanted. There are more horse tubs that need to be filled with hay, mulch and soil to make more raised beds. Hubby can only do so much. Thankfully he planted the roses so they are all done. The veggies will have to wait. Our plans were for me to paint the mud room wall this week but Hubby is going to do it this weekend by himself. I’m so lucky to have such an awesome Hubby.

About Grandee

Grandee… that’s me Family is first and foremost to me. My husband and I are blessed with two children and their wonderful spouses who have given us five wonderful grand children. Hence my name “Grandee”… given to me by our daughter's first child.
This entry was posted in Family Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

