behind in packing … Ahead in life


I’m two boxes behind in my packing goal of two boxes a day. Actually one could say I’m a day behind. But I prefer to think of myself a day ahead in life.

I drove the truck yesterday for the first time in 6 weeks, rode the stationary bike for a bit (day two on the bike) and I went for a walk/hobble. My walk was more walk than hobble therefore I’m improving. Granted my bike ride, walk and drive were very very short.

I found left footed driving very awkward and somewhat difficult. Left foot on the brake works fine, but not so much on the gas. In slow traffic I could maneuver the gas with my right foot, but extended use made it cramp; that’s when cruise control and I renewed our friendship.

The dining room furniture is already to go to my daughter’s home. Side board is empty, china closet dishes and glasses all packed, as you can see the table…not so much. I also started in the kitchen. Hubby took down all the decorative items that were on top of the upper cabinets. I washed them and packed most of them, just the old canning jars left to do.

I’ve got to quit stopping and thinking about where we got some of these things…on a trip with the grand children to the Big Bear Petting Zoo we stopped at a garage sale to look at some fishing poles; our grand-daughter found a 1/2 gallon blue canning jar for sale. We didn’t buy any fishing poles though…lol (they were really old and not in good shape). But we did spend a dollar and buy that old jar she found for me.

We had some hiccups with the escrow yesterday but that’s all taken care of and we’re back on track. Today I’ll ride my bike hopefully a minute or two longer and take another walk. Although I’m not real excited about driving the truck again. I think I’ll put driving the truck on hold for a few days/weeks.

About Grandee

Grandee… that’s me Family is first and foremost to me. My husband and I are blessed with two children and their wonderful spouses who have given us five wonderful grand children. Hence my name “Grandee”… given to me by our daughter's first child.
This entry was posted in Home sales/purchase. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

