Grandkids … love ’em

Last week I finished two more pages in Tommy J’s scrap-book only 2 more to go. I also packed lots of boxes over the weekend.

This week our Grand Daughter, Bri and her horses are visiting us while her Brother and Mom are at Little Britches National Finals. Yep, you guessed it… Dad’s working 🙂

Bri and Grandpa have been riding the horses together each evening. During the day Bri and I have been doing some scrap-booking, shooting the shot gun, singing, dancing, cheer endurance exercises and she has been helping with the packing. I can dance on one foot…just not very coordinated or graceful. I did pass on the endurance cheer exercises lol.

I am still using the quad (as my out-door mode of transportation) to photograph her as she learns both the barrel and pole patterns. We have also worked on a few of the trail obstacles. Her facial expressions are just the cutest. Personally, I wish this week would last forever… I know it can’t so I’m going to enjoy every minute. I must admit it is very nice to see horses out back again.

About Grandee

Grandee… that’s me Family is first and foremost to me. My husband and I are blessed with two children and their wonderful spouses who have given us five wonderful grand children. Hence my name “Grandee”… given to me by our daughter's first child.
This entry was posted in Family Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

