Recycling aka free to good home


We have been so busy getting the outside ready to move that we just now realized that we have only two weeks to get the some of the inside items recycled! We have also have an old singer sewing machine in the original cabinet, an old radio, and a fairly new exercise bike and that beautiful couch too.

Tom has been to the recycle plant turning in all kinds of scrap metal, three times now. He has also given away outside things he no longer needs, wants or is unable to move. I’ve been to the Thrift Store and donated many usable items we no longer use or need. I’m thinking moving is a good thing if for no other reason than to get a person to re-evaluate and clean out their treasures…lol

Gotta find a few more things things new homes….like our old antique couch. It’s from a ranch outside of San Francisco. The original owner gave it to my Dad, years ago, then Dad gave it to me a few years ago. It’s a bit big, more for show than use (in other words it’s not very comfortable, unless you sit sideways, it is comfortable to sleep on though). It originally had horse hair but now it has foam. If you’ll give it a good home, we’ll give it to you 🙂

About Grandee

Grandee… that’s me Family is first and foremost to me. My husband and I are blessed with two children and their wonderful spouses who have given us five wonderful grand children. Hence my name “Grandee”… given to me by our daughter's first child.
This entry was posted in Family Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

