Cal Poly’s Blue Crew

While a student at Cal Poly, I was fortunate enough to meet four other “ladies” from “my generation”. All of us were considered “Seniors” by the younger students. When we became scholastic senior’s, in 2007, we were lovingly dubbed the Blue Crew by the younger seniors in our class. (“Blue” referring to the color of a lady’s hair when she becomes a senior).

We, the “Blue Crew” have stayed in contact since graduations via internet, phone, and our annual luncheon. However, we decided that last Saturday we’d meet for breakfast in order that I could get back home to help pack the POD. It was very nice to be able to see everyone again before we move. I really enjoyed our time together.

Thursday, my car driver door lock and the back hatch developed problems and they were taking longer to repair than expected; apparently an electrical nightmare. We also had an appointment to drop the truck off at A-Tech Transmission, Friday, to have the transmission serviced and checked out before our trip with the intentions of picking up the car Friday night and the truck on Monday. However, it turned out that the car problems were more than expected. I was stranded without transportation to our breakfast. I could not drive my son’s truck as it is a stick shift. My foot is not healed well enough to drive a stick! Once again my hubby came to the rescue. Although he chose not to join us for breakfast, he did do some errands at the auto store. I love that man.

About Grandee

Grandee… that’s me Family is first and foremost to me. My husband and I are blessed with two children and their wonderful spouses who have given us five wonderful grand children. Hence my name “Grandee”… given to me by our daughter's first child.
This entry was posted in Family Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

