Lightning, Rattle Snakes…still no photos!

Our Puppy

Wow, yesterday was very exciting in regards to Snakes even though picture-taking wasn’t too great. No lightning photos worth posting and no snake photos ~ although I did try!
Monday we had the most beautiful, if one can call a snake beautiful, pink and white banded snake trying to enter into our house via the fireplace air intake vent. I didn’t get a picture as my camera battery was charging and the other battery was dead too! The snake had rosy pink and white bands, no rattle, triangular-shaped head. It was about three and a half feet long and moved as fast as the lightning. It slid out off the patio, out of the back yard, and headed under the butterfly bush. We lost track of it then.

Yesterday we left a little late for our evening walk it got dark before we finished. I got out my flashlight and flashed it around on the road in front of us Buddy, our puppy, stopped suddenly then we heard a funny noise! It was a very low, a crackle, sounds like what one hears from an electric line. It was a rattle snake!!! Crossing the road just feet in front of us heading towards the cover of night. It looked like a greenish brown color. It moved very very slowly, stopping and coiling a couple of times ready to strike at the beam of light, rattling the entire time. It seemed to take forever for him to cross the street! I tried to take pictures of him to no avail, the flash on my digital camera and cell phone couldn’t zoom in enough and I wasn’t getting any closer!!!

About Grandee

Grandee… that’s me Family is first and foremost to me. My husband and I are blessed with two children and their wonderful spouses who have given us five wonderful grand children. Hence my name “Grandee”… given to me by our daughter's first child.
This entry was posted in Family Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

