Your Records…how long do you keep???????

Photo: Microsoft Clip Art

Government agencies, tax preparers, friends, tax collectors say you should keep your records. But NO one will actually say for how long we should keep them. Liability maybe a concern. I’ve looked on the IRS site and could not sort through their links to decide what their recommendation was. We have so many years of old business records, records and receipts from when we built our houses in the ’80’s, ’90’s, ’20’s as well as tax records from waayyyyyyyyyyyyy back. Should we be keeping our records for 40 years, 30 years, 20 years, 10 years??? I’m really curious how long others keep theirs and why?

About Grandee

Grandee… that’s me Family is first and foremost to me. My husband and I are blessed with two children and their wonderful spouses who have given us five wonderful grand children. Hence my name “Grandee”… given to me by our daughter's first child.
This entry was posted in Family Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

