Yesterday, we enjoyed near perfect weather

I took this photo from half way down our hill looking up towards the now garage, soon to be garden shed; the veggie garden terraces are on the left and that’s the new road that Hubby’s friend cut for us on the right. It connects to our driveway and heads down past and around the garden terraces towards the street east of the house. Where it will exit once the drainage pipe is installed.

Yesterday, we enjoyed near perfect weather. Although the plan was to clear one terrace each day from all the roots and rocks. Wednesday’s rain prohibited our working in the veggie garden putting us a day behind. But yesterday with Hubby’s help we’re back on track, together we cleared two terraces. Well, actually I did half of one, hubby did the rest. He’s feeling much better but my stomach felt as if I was on a ocean going fishing boat, yep I was sea sick! Here’s hoping it clears up soon.

About Grandee

Grandee… that’s me Family is first and foremost to me. My husband and I are blessed with two children and their wonderful spouses who have given us five wonderful grand children. Hence my name “Grandee”… given to me by our daughter's first child.
This entry was posted in Family Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

