My day at the range….

My target – not bad first time shooting my new one.

Yesterday, we went to qualify for our cwp; now we can carry in 38 out the 50 states. Who would have thought that to qualify for that one would go to a place where there is a pond, an aged wooden outhouse, and a log cabin that is probably close to two hundred years old…and I didn’t bring my camera grrr! We’ve been invited back to go fishing and do some more target shooting; I definitely won’t forget it when we go back.

The cabin is soooo cool. The family that originally owned it raised 11 children there. The downstairs (15×15 feet) houses the living room, dining room and kitchen area. Upstairs there is one bedroom. There was a fireplace down stairs, its been replaced by a wood burning stove. The bathroom is/was an out house. The pond is fed by a natural spring. The owner lives up the hill, in the big house, but spends most of his time down at the pond…I would too!

About Grandee

Grandee… that’s me Family is first and foremost to me. My husband and I are blessed with two children and their wonderful spouses who have given us five wonderful grand children. Hence my name “Grandee”… given to me by our daughter's first child.
This entry was posted in Family Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

