Juice Fast Days 4 and 5

Day 4 – Today, hasn’t been the best day. I stuck with the juicing and drank some green tea just to enjoy a cuppa. I drank lots of water today. Feel irritable and grumpy. Really wanted some food for lunch. After my lunch juice I took a nap, slept quite awhile juiced my dinner felt like really giving up the ship. Watched TV then went to bed.

Day 5 – I slept well and woke up feeling good. Good enough that I committed to give it one more day. Even though yesterday was an awful day. So far I’ve learned that starting my day with a cuppa green tea is a must.  It’s easier for me to take things one day at a time rather than having this large number of days without food in front of me. Naps are not just for kids. Remind myself that I am doing this to clean my immune system and reboot it. And, I’m half way through the 10 days!  An added side benefit is weight loss. Today the scales shows I’ve lost some weight  7.31 lbs to date. I was surprised! But not as surprised as the difference in how store bought apple juice tastes, my mid afternoon snack, and real apple juice taste. BIG difference! No sugar added the juice is not so sweet, but it does taste like apples. It’s quite good actually.

P.s. Today, I didn’t take a nap.

About Grandee

Grandee… that’s me Family is first and foremost to me. My husband and I are blessed with two children and their wonderful spouses who have given us five wonderful grand children. Hence my name “Grandee”… given to me by our daughter's first child.
This entry was posted in Family Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

