Juice Fast Day 6 and 7

Day 6 – Today,  I woke up feeling much better than I have been since I begun this journey. Fresh apple juice works wonders to make the digestive track much happier. I also have a bit more energy today.  No napping today.

In North Carolina, where we lived for a while, Kale is served at a lot of restaurants.  I tried it I didn’t care for it much too sharp a taste for me.  Yet, the nutritional value of this one leafy vegetable is amazing.

One cup of chopped Kale provides; 33 calories and 9% of the daily value of calcium, 206% of vitamin A, 134% of vitamin C, and a whopping 684% of vitamin K. It is also a good source of minerals copper, potassium, iron, manganese, and phosphorus according to http://www.webmd.com. With all that information we will have to re-consider planting kale no matter how much we dislike its taste. Maybe we should find an Organic Heirloom Kale seed. With an old-time sweet flavor before it was marketed for mass delivery or maybe it’s an acquired taste that you get when you’re a grown up!

We’ll  just have to find new ways to doctor it with healthy options and some tasteful spices. I’ve been drinking organic kale, can’t imagine how bad non-organic tastes. Organic vegetables taste so much better than non-organic. Maybe part of the problem I’m having with kale as a juice, once I’m finished juicing I’ll have to try it whole.

Day 7 – Woke up this morning feeling really good. Looking forward to a good and productive day.  Weighed in this morning lost 1.5 lbs since last weigh in. Making a grand total of 8.81 lbs. Hopefully, the weight loss continues after I return to real food. After this giving up sugar and processed foods is going to be easy peasy! I’ve been doing the Yoga on Wii Fit, I’m such a beginner it’s hilarious. But I got through the entire program not as well as some, but I tried everything.  Later on this afternoon I wanted something to eat soooo bad!  So I did it, I ate ice! Not like food I know, but I had something to eat so to speak! The frozen water kept me on my path to my goal – 10 days. Three days left!

About Grandee

Grandee… that’s me Family is first and foremost to me. My husband and I are blessed with two children and their wonderful spouses who have given us five wonderful grand children. Hence my name “Grandee”… given to me by our daughter's first child.
This entry was posted in Family Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

