Day 10 of Juice Fast YAY

Juice Fast – Day 10 ~The final day ~ well not really!!!

I made it, mostly due to the support and encouragement of my hubby. This hasn’t been an easy journey for either of us. Thank you Tom

Today started with juice for breakfast, which I really do enjoy and will probably continue on a regular basis. My breakfast juice has so much fruit in it that it taste really good; apple, pear, 1/2 a mango, 1/2 lemon 1/2 cabbage, and lots of spinach.  My lunch consisted of a green salad with beets, carrots, apples, kale, spinach, cabbage, tomato and chard, with an avocado and lemon dressing. It was delicious.

Tomorrow will juice for breakfast, salad for lunch and soup for dinner. Soup will be homemade – vegetable and barley. No beans or lentils or strong spices for a few day. However, adding some kale, chard and spinach to the soup will keep me eating a bit more greens. I’ll be adding more types of foods slowly including some meals with meat. I’m really looking forward to a burrito.

Here’s hoping that by reducing my direct sugar usage, as well as the hidden sugars, excess fats, hormones, preservatives, as well as GMO’s and other enhanced products I will continue help my immune system improve. I haven’t had to take an allergy pill in 9 days…that’s a record for me.

One could say I’m off to good start. Mission accomplished! Well let’s be honest here – the journey isn’t over its just began.  From here on out as I introduce new foods I’ll be discovering which ones are the cause of my allergies.  I’ll eliminate those, go back to my diet before them and start again eating new things one day at a time after a week of no allergies. It’ll be a slow progress I know, but not having to take allergy medicine will be huge benefit to me.

About Grandee

Grandee… that’s me Family is first and foremost to me. My husband and I are blessed with two children and their wonderful spouses who have given us five wonderful grand children. Hence my name “Grandee”… given to me by our daughter's first child.
This entry was posted in Family Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 10 of Juice Fast YAY

  1. Eileen Byrne says:

    great stuff well done xx

Leave a Reply

