Colonoscopy

Last month my Doctor decided I needed a Colonoscopy. So I did give in and get one. Yesterday, I went back for the results. Although, right after the procedure my doctor thought, even though he found and removed a polyp in the Ascending Colon, it wasn’t too large. However, he sent it to lab for testing. Yesterday, I went for my lab results and learned even though it wasn’t so large it was pre-cancerous and the one of the fastest growing types one could have. Luckily they removed the entire polyp successfully and both labs agreed that he got it all. That from now on I have to go have a colonoscopy every 18 months. So grateful my doctor insisted I have this done and so grateful that I get to write about it being removed successfully. Thankfully, one could say I dodged a bullet this year. The “C” bullet.

About Grandee

Grandee… that’s me Family is first and foremost to me. My husband and I are blessed with two children and their wonderful spouses who have given us five wonderful grand children. Hence my name “Grandee”… given to me by our daughter's first child.
This entry was posted in Books, Colonoscopy, Family Life, Health and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

