Yep….we moved to the silver state.

Road_Sign_Welcome_to_Nevada Tobias Müller (Twam), www.twam.info

We have moved from California to Nevada two years ago. To a very rural  town in Nevada about an hour and half north-west of Las Vegas.  In comparison to the California High Desert  there is no wind. Spring and fall are beautiful, winter is like fall most places. Summer is the perfect time to go visit everyone :). One paved road

fullsizeoutput_601

Where we found a cute little two bedroom house on 5 acres with a porch that goes around 3 sides love it so much we want to extend it in the future. Hubby has been busy upgrading this and that, as well as doing all the necessary repairing, patching, and painting. His talents amaze me. Me I am tickle that I can walk to school (work). Where I get to teach Ag/Science and be the FFA advisor. Life is good. Close to daughter and family. Only negative is our son and family are still in California. Although, the drive isn’t near as far as it was when we lived in North Carolina.

About Grandee

Grandee… that’s me Family is first and foremost to me. My husband and I are blessed with two children and their wonderful spouses who have given us five wonderful grand children. Hence my name “Grandee”… given to me by our daughter's first child.
This entry was posted in Family Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

